Anonymization of a Company
Deleted Company - Schedule view
This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation).
It is now possible to permanently anonymize and delete Companies from Leon.
The process is as follow:
Go to Phonebook.
Edit a Company you wish to permanently delete.
Delete the Company.
Edit the same Company again. Click on
which is located at the bottom of editing page'
You should get a pop-up window with the following message: 'Do you want to permanently delete & anonymize data for this contact? This action is irreversible!'. Clicking 'OK' will permanently delete the Company data.
Once the Company has been deleted the following areas will be affected:
Company Profile will be permanently deleted from both the Phonebook.
If Company was assigned to any Flight, instead of Company Name in the tab TRIP, there will be a 'Permanently Deleted' information instead of a Name.
Deleted Company will show as 'Permanently deleted' in the reports that show Flights which this Company was added to, for example, Custom Flights List Report.
Anonimizing a Company is permanent and irreversible. Once the Company data has been deleted it cannot be reverted.