Anonimization of PAX
Deleted PAX - Schedule view
This functionality is created as part of the process of adhering to the Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation).
It is now possible to permanently anonimize and delete PAX from Leon.
The process is as follow:
Go to Phonebook.
Edit a PAX you wish to permanently delete.
Edit the same PAX again. Click on
which is located at the bottom of Edit PAX page'
You should get a pop-up window with the following message: 'Do you want to permanently delete & anonymize data for this contact? This action is irreversible!'. Clicking 'OK' will permanently delete the PAX data.
Once the PAX has been deleted the following areas will be affected:
PAX Profile will be permanently deleted from the Phonebook.
If PAX was added to any flight, instead of PAX name, there will be a 'Permanently Deleted' information instead of a Name. Also when hovering the mouse over PAX Number in the SCHEDULE view, Leon will display 'Permanently deleted' in the tooltip.
Deleted PAX will show as 'Permanently deleted' in the reports that show Flights which this PAX was added to, for example Custom Flights List Report.
Anonimizing a PAX is permanent and irreversible. Once the PAX data has been deleted it cannot be reverted.